There are so many ways we can approach looking at what the stars and planets have to say on where you’ve been, who you are, what’s happening, and what’s ahead. Typically, the session can serve as divine guidance and/or fodder for your own intuitive process of making decisions and moving forward in the world. I’ve found Jyotish (Vedic Astrology) to be a practical and magical tool that helps me make choices and design my life as an actual joyful participation with Reality. Being in direct relationship with tension, limitation, grace, strength, and shortcomings creates opportunity for growth and evolution. We’re each perfectly imperfect; and Vedic Astrology gives a succinct and poetic language to wrap around our life, allowing us to rest inside the nature of things instead of being frustrated by it.

There are remedies which tend to be practical earthy things we can do right now that may enable us to feel more focused, relaxed, and capable in the world. The idea is to become conscious of places where energy is stuck and help to create some awareness and flow there through attention and intention. I do not offer remedies using gems and metals, but can direct you to someone whom I trust that does. My remedies will be focused around yoga, mantra, ritual, and common sense. Occasionally I offer remedial Ayurvedic advice in the areas where I have enough knowledge.

I need your birth date, place, and exact time. Exact time is important for assessing all the details. We can still get an overview of the birth chart without it, but ideally we have that valuable information.

The first consultation is typically a introduction to many of the aspects listed below. Most people start with an hour, but you may choose a two or three hour session to begin which gives us more time to hone in and focus on a variety of strengths and weaknesses in your chart. The terms below are some topics you may become introduced to in our session.

The constellation is the star cluster on the ecliptic belt. It represents the strategy or the how of the chart. The planet is the consciousness itself, an aspect of consciousness, it’s the what. And the house is the arena or the where of the chart.



Rashi is your birth chart.


Gochara is the current position of the planets.


Vargas are the divisional charts that show specificity into particular areas of life.

Varshphal – The Birthday Chart:

What to expect in the coming year.

Rahu, Ketu, and Karma:

The ecliptic points, Rahu and Ketu, signify a very important aspect of what we are here to do in this life. Where they were when you were born and where they are transiting in the sky currently can give us definitive clues about why certain situations are rising up in life. Rahu and Ketu often reveal the shadowy pieces we’re either working with or busy avoiding. Study of Rahu and Ketu can help us navigate the inherent push and pull in life.


Dig into the details of your current phase in life, your dasha. We can also go through your past dashas and talk through upcoming phases you’ll be going through. Phases are anywhere from 6 to 20 years long and full of sub phases. It’s endlessly fascinating.


Learn about your stars! Go through each of the planets’ Nakshatra, birth star, position and integrate more specific information than what the birth chart reveals. The stars form the backdrop, so it shows how we think, speak, and act in the world. It’s connected to our spiritual way of being in the world.